Taco Dip

This recipe was originally given to me by my friend, Sarah.  I ate pretty much the entire tray of taco dip and then looked at her with sad puppy-dog eyes, begging for more.

Warning: You may eat the entire tray of taco dip.

My favorite part about this recipe is that it takes 3 minutes to whip together.  3 MINUTES!

The party starts with 1 pkg. softened cream cheese, 8 oz. sour cream, and 1/2 packet taco seasonings.

Made for each other.

Mix those bad larrys together until all the lumps are gone, and then spread on a pan.  I used a cookie sheet, but I also double the recipe…

A double batch fits perfectly on a cookie sheet.

Bust out your taco sauce and drizzle a fair amount on top.

See?  This recipe is so easy, it doesn’t even need precise measurements.

My drizzle looked like this:

Party PLATTER

Ok.  Now sprinkle the top with shredded lettuce (~1/3 cup) and shredded cheddar (~1/3 cup).

Sorry about this pic. Nighttime fell, which happens in real life, but not for real food bloggers. I apologize for not being a real food blogger.

If you want to get fancy, you can add all sorts of toppings…tomato, black olive, beans, etc.

Full recipe:

8oz. package of cream cheese

8 oz. sour cream

1/2 packet taco seasoning

Drizzle of taco sauce

Sprinkle of shredded iceberg lettuce

Sprinkle of shredded cheddar cheese

Combine cream cheese, sour cream, and taco seasoning until smooth.  Spread on serving dish.  Drizzle with taco sauce.  Sprinkle with lettuce and cheese.  Serve with tortilla chips and veggies.

What’s your favorite party dish to make?  What recipes do you fall back on in a pinch?  

Don’t say I didn’t warn you about eating the whole pan.

-Mads

5 thoughts on “Taco Dip

  1. Thank you for the pan disclaimer, because you know I can put it away like a linebacker when I’m in the mood.

    My fallback is always Buffalo Chicken Dip. It’s so easy. Maybe that’s a theme with cream cheese?

Leave a Reply

