Fall Giveaway!

Ok team.  I promised something good.

The time is now.

I’m having another giveaway!!!

Since I love channeling Ina Garten and napping to her soothing voice, I’m giving away the Barefoot Contessa’s Back to Basics book!

And since I love all of my readers soooo much…I’m throwing in a Vic Firth French Rolling Pin!  I just bought this one and I love it already (mostly because of its sleek tapered shape).  It’s apparently what all the fabulous chefs use and it will help in our pizza adventures!

**I am so clearly not a sponsored blog, nor is this a sponsored post.  These are just things that I want/need in my life and want to share with you too!

To enter the giveaway, you can do three things.  Each will improve your chances of winning:

1-Comment below.  Let me know what induces your best nap 🙂

2-Tweet about it (“@madsyjoy I want to win that cooking giveaway http://wp.me/p1298n-dC!”) and then leave a comment here that you tweeted your little heart out.

3-Blog about it and link back to me.

I’ll pick a winner on Sunday, October 17th at noon Pacific time.

-Mads

16 thoughts on “Fall Giveaway!

  1. Mads!

    I’m not going to steal the spotlight on this fabulous giveaway (plus I would honestly hate to have you spend money on ridiculous shipping) but saw your post and thought I’d leave you some blogcommentloving!

    Tylenol pm lets me fall asleep. Otherwise I’ve had enjoyable naps induced by golf tournaments, rams football games on tv, and Tchaikovsky’s best is a particular favorite play set!

    🙂

    Als0- I have never seen a rolling pin like that- how can you roll with something so tiny? Does it work real well for you?

  2. Vic Firth does drumsticks I’m pretty sure. Regardless, the only rolling pin I have right now doubles as the poor man’s foam roller so it would probably be good to have one that doesn’t double as exercise equipment!

    What induces my best nap is a long run. I can’t even keep my eyes open. It’s embarrasing really.

  3. Pingback: The One Week Rule | Tenaciously Yours,

  4. Pick me! Pick me! I agree, Ina Garten’s voice is much more relaxing than a certain butter-loving Food Network star. Plus, I am in desperate need of a rolling pin!

    Look for a tweet and a link tomorrow (or later today, for my fellow East Coasties).

  5. I love Ina Garten and my current rolling pin is about a foot long (and useless) so this is one of the most awesome giveaway ever. 😀

    I don’t have good nappy strategies but I usually doze off when I’m reading in bed. Good for sleeping when I’m not sleepy but bad for the book.

  6. I rarely take naps, because it’s soooo hard for me to fall asleep if I’m super not tired, especially during the day. So, maybe I’ll try listening to Ina Garten’s voice 🙂 … However, i know a few things help me I pretty much need the room to be dark and no noise and maybe a really boring book to read too, which does the trick sometimes.

  7. 1. Traffic makes me sleepy. I feel like falling asleep every time I come home for work.

    2. I don’t know who this woman is but I heard cook book and I said, ‘Count me in’ because I need more cook books so I can cook more so that I won’t die from high blood pressure by 30.

    3. John started to make his own pizzas too so the rolling pin would come in handy!

    4. I tweeted! Tehehhe…

  8. Pingback: Last chance and happy dance | La Petite Pancake

  9. Pingback: fall fest « My Words Are Sparkly

Leave a Reply

