Gingersnaps for COOKIE WEEK!

This week is COOKIE WEEK!!!  I can tell from the way you read those capital letters that you’re just as excited as I am!

Cookie Week is brought to you by the same lovely bloggers that hosted Pie Week.  How convenient.  Only, Cookie Week is for a good cause.

I know what you’re thinking, “Mads, making delicious treats for my tummy is a good cause.”  

True.

But hear me out…  Cookie Week will raise $ for kids’ cancer.  How awesome is that?  “Super awesome, Mads!”  

Exactly!

Comfortably Domestic and Inside NanaBread’s Head are both hosting giveaways which will raise the loot.  Head over to their sites to hear what cookies and kids’ cancer have to do with one another AND to enter their sweet giveaways!

This recipe comes from the cookbook that started it all, Cookies for Kids’ Cancer Cookbook.  Instead of posting the recipe, I hope you head over to Amazon and check out the cookbook for yourself.  😉

I think the last step of rolling the cookies in a mixture of sugar and ground ginger is too good to be true.

One bite of these gingersnaps will send you through the roof.  They are the perfect mixture of spicy and sweet.

Don’t forget to check out the rest of the cookies from Cookie Week:

Monday-Comfortably Domestic’s Savory Parmesan Cheese Bites

Tuesday-Inside NanaBread’s Head’s Coconut Shortbreads

Wednesday-Tenaciously Yours’ Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Thursday-Country Cleaver’s German Chocolate Cookies

Saturday-Stay tuned for Decadent Philistine’s surprise

-Mads

11 thoughts on “Gingersnaps for COOKIE WEEK!

  1. I never liked gingersnaps as a child, but I sure as heck love them as a grownup. I love ginger in every form I can get it in. Your cookies turned out so pretty. It’s that gentle crackle and the sugar coating. It kills me every time. I can practically smell them from here.

    PS – thanks for the linky love! Kirsten and I both want to give away great baking goodies, including a copy of the Cookies for Kids Cancer: Best Bake Sale Cookbook. Enter to win so you can get this gingersnap recipe as well as all the others we’ve baked this week!

  2. Mads–you totally made my day! I was SO hoping one of us would make gingersnaps! I like that we kind of kept our selections a secret–it really added to the excitement of Be A Good Cookie Week. Like Lauren, my Grandma turned me on to gingersnaps as a kids. That big yellow box holds a lot of memories. I can’t wait to try this recipe at home.

    Totally selfish bonus: Bacon Slayer hates gingersnaps, so more for me!

  3. Pingback: Be A Good Cookie Week, Day 5: Gingersnaps!! « Comfortably Domestic

  4. I LOVE that you staged these with a Mason Jar. It’s just so totally perfect. The doily was a nice touch too. Happy Cookie Week! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Disaster Strikes | Tenaciously Yours,

  6. Pingback: Be A Good Cookie Week, Day 6: Cranberry-Walnut White & Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies « Comfortably Domestic

  7. Pingback: Let the feasting begin | La Petite Pancake

Leave a comment