Let the feasting begin

I’m absolutely elated to say that the efforts of 6 bloggers in last week’s Cookie Week raised over $500 for kids’ cancer!!!  We did this through baking over 5,000 cookies.  Yup, that’s right, 5,000 COOKIES. (read how easy it is for your holiday cookies to raise money too)

I don’t even know how that happens.  But it did, and it was glorious.

To relive the madness, check out Comfortably Domestic (savory parmesan crisps), Inside NanaBread’s Head (coconut shortbread), Tenaciously Yours (chocolate chip oatmeal), La Petite Pancake (gingersnaps), Country Cleaver (German chocolate cookies), Decadent Philistines Save the World (cranberry walnut chip cookies), and Comfortably Domestic’s brother weighs in (awesome bombs). 

This week’s eats are significantly less festive.  Jonathan and I are trying to eat everything in the fridge before we head to Minnesota for the holidays.  We’re currently left with a lot of frozen chicken, cheeses of every kind, and vanilla yogurt.  This week will be interesting…

So. Much. Cheese. Jon has been on a Boar's Head kick lately. I don't blame him, but that stuff is expensive yo!

No good can come of that.  If I don’t show up for Christmas, send the paramedics to get me out of my cheese coma.

I had plans to make Pioneer Woman’s cinnamon buns, but I don’t think it’s such a good idea to feast on cinnamon buns and cheese for a week straight.  Hmmmm…maybe I’m being too logical about this whole thing.

What are you feasting on this holiday season?

-Mads

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Let the feasting begin

  1. I think it’s a GREAT idea to feast on cheese and cinnamon rolls. 😉 I caught her Christmas special and I was absolutely drooling over her rolls, that icing looked intense!

  2. I think I’m the most excited about that salami-cheese roll you have going on over there. I’m pretty sure if the roles were reversed, I would want you to tell me to eat charcuterie/cheese plates at every meal until my triumphant return to MN.

  3. Salami & cheese boards will be the appetizer/lunch/snack of choice around here for the next few weeks. Go with it–it’s the right thing to do. I also was planning on whipping up a batch of PW cinnamon rolls, but after all of the cookies & candy I’ve already made, I’m not sure it would be wise. Unless of course I pawn them off on my very-willing neighbors.

Leave a Reply

