Peach Bellini

Hey hey folks,

It’s Cocktail Week on the internet!  And by the internet, I mean the few incredible blogging women who have decided to join me on this quest to quench The Thirst.

I recently got married…where have you been?!?  The wedding prep, bachelorette night, bridal showers, wedding night, etc. have naturally been brimming to the top with champagne.  I also recently discovered that champagne is a MUCH better cure-all than ice cream.

The point is, we’ve had a bottle of Freixenet Cordon Negro on tap since January.  Think nothing of it.

But sometimes that bottle of champagne needs a little facelift.

This recipe is perfect for ladies brunching, cheers-ing newlyweds, commiserating a friend’s breakup…you name it!

Step 1:  Create a simple syrup by heating up equal parts sugar and water.  Cool this off in the fridge before you blend your cocktail.

Step 2: Peel yo peach!

If you are using a huge batch of peaches, it’s best to do the boiling pot method of peeling.  However, since I’m the only one drinking the Bellini at the moment, I can peel a single peach with a potato peeler faster than I can boil water.

Magic!

Step 3: Pop that peach into the blender and pulse to a pulp!  (Yay alliteration!)

Pulse that peach!

It will resemble baby food, but don’t even trip.

Step 4: Mix champagne, peach puree, and simple syrup.  Serve and enjoy!

As always, in the words of Barefoot Contessa, “How easy is that?”

I really loved this cocktail.  It’s like an elevated mimosa and all of your guests will be impressed.  🙂

Peach Bellini

You will need:

6 peaches

1/4 cup water

1/4 cup sugar

1 bottle champagne (Prosecco and sparkling white wine also taste fabulous)

Heat water and sugar on stove until sugar has dissolved.  Cool in fridge until ready to serve.

Peel peaches and blend into pulp.

Combine peach pulp, champagne, and simple syrup into pitcher and serve.  Or pour a splash of each ingredient into champagne glasses to serve one at a time (this is my preferred method because everyone likes a different ratio of booze to fruit).

-Mads

P.S. I’m getting tipsy off of all of the bubbly floating around in blog land.  Check out some of the other zippy drinks my friends have whipped up:

Raging Aztec Frappe (includes a KitchenAid giveaway!)

Peach Pie Prosecco Palmer

Raspberry Thyme Tom Collins

Traverse City Cherry Mojitos

Amaretto Sours

Watermelon Mojo

Paloma

Radlermass

Blueberry Smash Cocktail

17 thoughts on “Peach Bellini

  1. Pingback: Country Cleaver » Cocktail Week – Day 4 – Blueberry Smash & Peach Bellini

  2. Pingback: Lilies of My Heart: A Story of Survival « Comfortably Domestic

  3. Champagne. It is the be-all, cure-all. When I was reading French Women Don’t Get Fat (which was totally useless for anything regarding weight loss), the author appealed to the reader to start drinking champagne at all times. And yes, this is the only thing I took away from the book, thank you for asking.

  4. I’m not a champagne girl. The proof is in the Martini & Rossi Asti Spumante I buy sometimes for New Year’s. Yes, it’s sweet and not even classified as a real champagne, but I just can’t stomach the dry bubbly stuff. You can take the girl out of the trailer park……

    • That said, I’m thinking the peach element might convince me to class it up a little. Plus, I might be a little phobic of the bubbly stuff, since my mom always told me I had “champagne taste on a beer budget.” {heh heh}

  5. Pingback: The Affordable Care Act | Tenaciously Yours,

  6. Pingback: Cherry Amaretto Granitas | Inside NanaBread's Head

  7. Pingback: Friday Food Round-Up! | Tenaciously Yours,

  8. Pingback: Country Cleaver » Cocktail Week – Day 5 – Cherry Amaretto Granitas & Sgroppino

  9. Pingback: Flocking | Tenaciously Yours,

  10. Pingback: Country Cleaver » Cocktail Day 6 – Lavender Blueberry Lemonade & Raspberry Mojitos & Funfetti Martini & KITCHENAID GIVEAWAY!

  11. Pingback: One Kitchen, Many Hearts – June Edition « Comfortably Domestic

  12. Pingback: Weekly Cocktail #21: The Bellini « Putney Farm

  13. Pingback: Peach Champagne Floats | A HEALTHY LIFE FOR ME

  14. Pingback: Lilies of My Heart: A Story of Survival

Leave a comment