The Wedding: Part II

We got the pics from the wedding!

This was my favorite candid moment. The only two people in the room…   (photo by Poly)

After the ceremony, Jonathan and I dined alone while our guests had cocktails and appetizers.  One piece of wedding advice that stood out to me was to take a few moments to be alone with your husband.  That, combined with the rumors that the couple rarely get to eat on their wedding day, gave us the idea to take 20 minutes to grab a romantic dinner for two amid the festivities.

Beef Tenderloin and Spaghetti Squash…Yum!

The dinner was romantic, but I was also so grateful to have a few minutes to catch my breath and process what just happened.

Then we joined the dinner reception.

Some decor…bright reds, yellows, and greens!  My friend asked if we were going with the stoplight theme.  Hahaha   (photos by Poly)

Jonathan’s boys. One of his friends showed up with a ton of hats. Loved it!   (photo by Poly)

My high school girlfriends. (p.s. I changed dresses. I’m not usually a fan of the bride doing an outfit change, but I was SO glad I had a dress to boogie in. Mostly because I was burning up that dance floor.)

In Chinese weddings, the bride and groom take time during dinner to toast each table individually.  I think they usually drink Cognac, but since we had 21 tables, we sipped champagne.  I still went through about 3-4 glasses.  *burp*

I loved toasting all of the tables! It gave us a chance to talk to all of the guests, which might not have happened when I was busy on the dance floor. We were also able to thank people for coming, laugh our asses off, and experience some tears of happiness. So much love in the room.

The rest of the night was a whirlwind of dancing, late night tacos, and grinning from ear to ear.

🙂 I love my husband.   (photo by Poly)

It was the best day of my life.  Hands down.  I was so glad we listened to the wedding advice we liked and ignored the stuff we didn’t like.  It was exactly what we both wanted and I wish we could do it again every single weekend.  SO MUCH LOVE!

-Mads

P.S. All of the labeled photographs are from our photographer, Poly Mendes.  I would recommend her to anyone.  She was accommodating, fast, professional, sweet, and told me I looked beautiful.  You can’t beat that.

2 thoughts on “The Wedding: Part II

  1. Oh my gosh, Mads… that last photo of you and Jonathan is absolute perfection. You look so lovely and so very happy. Makes my heart sing a little. I hope you always feel as happy together as you did on that day. Truly.

Leave a Reply

