OKMH Box: Back to School!

Hello errbody!

It’s that time of year again for One Kitchen Many Heart boxes!  My pals decided this month’s theme would be back to school/work or “pimp my cubicle”.

OKMH Collage 2013

 

Top Row:  Allison , Beka & JeanneCenter: KatKirsten, Bottom Row: Mads & Megan.  Check out the other rad boxes by clicking on each name.  I got a few special goodies for Kat this month!

This month was particularly special because Beka hand-delivered her gift for me when we met for brunch and a stroll around Venice Beach!   She happened to be in town visiting her grandparents and we were able to spend the morning eating french toast, people-watching, and snuggling (I use the term loosely because Josie was a hot mess of energy that day) the pug.   And Beka was amazing!  I can’t wait to meet up with her again.

Not surprisingly, she was able to find an array of goodies I absolutely love.  To start, she found these hilarious pens and notepads.  I’m sure Jonathan is going to love the copious “Hey Asshole” notes I will leave him each week.

photo 2

 

photo 3

Then there’s this card holder:

photo 1

AMAZING

No words.

Not pictured: cute dog treats for Josie shaped like an ice cream cone.  She went nuts.

Beka and I also share a deep love for Doctor Who.  Are you watching it?  You need to.  I watched the first 4 seasons in a few weeks, so I can definitively say it is a great show.  Donna is my favorite companion and I’m obsessed with the TARDIS.  Somehow Beka found these bada$$ sticky notes with TARDIS stickies!!!

photo 5

 

AND SHE MADE THESE EARRINGS HERSELF:photo 4

If you watch the show, you will understand the naming of these colors.  How cute are they?  I’m constantly inspired to craft more by this group of women.

This month’s theme was so fun and it was made even better by being able to meet my friend in the flesh!  Thank you, Beka!

What do you put in your office to spruce it up?  

-Mads

 

2 thoughts on “OKMH Box: Back to School!

  1. Haha… I love that we got the same pens! #twinsies
    I really, really, really need that “Hey, Asshole!” notepad.
    Must search the interwebz and find it immediately.
    And your pug card holder is totally adorable.

Leave a Reply

