One Kitchen, Many Hearts: Box 2

A few of you already know about the One Kitchen, Many Hearts (OKMH) project.  This group of crazy fun ladies found each other on the internet and decided we had to stay connected.  Now, every other month, we receive a package full of goodies in the mail from one of our fellow internet sistahs.

It will only be a matter of time before we are living on a compound together in one giant kitchen of our dreams.  The oven will always be set to 350 degrees and the margaritas will flow like a river.

A girl can dream, right?

This month, Country Cleaver sent me a big ole box of my favorite things!

A mini bottle of wine (Wine on the go!!!  Now being a wino is more convenient than ever!  Seriously, I wish I would have thought of that.)

Lindt dark chocolate with a hint of sea salt (Megan must have been reading my blog because this chocolate is my absolute favorite.)

Peach gummy candy (These are so good on their own, but I’m thinking about doing a Chopped challenge night where I have to incorporate them into a dessert.  Too crazy?)

Peach daiquiri tea (Where has this tea been all my life?)

Tea mug with steeper (It took me a few minutes to figure out that you put the tea in the steeper and then into the mug.  haha This is the coolest thing ever!  It magically matches the color scheme in my house too!)

Megan, thank you so much for the wonderful box o’ goodies!  I loved every bit of it!

-Mads

P.S. Click here to read up on the rest of the One Kitchen, Many Hearts project, and to see what I sent to Jeanne at Inside NanaBread’s Head.

Megan at Country Cleaver.

Kat at Tenaciously Yours.

Allison at Decadent Philistines Save the World.

Kirsten at Comfortably Domestic.

7 thoughts on “One Kitchen, Many Hearts: Box 2

  1. I’m so thrilled you liked it all! I was terrified that the mug wouldn’t make it! I almost had to buy myself one of everything too. hahah I first tried those peach gummies when I was in Japan and World Market is the only place I’ve seen them since. 🙂

  2. Pingback: One Kitchen, Many Hearts, Part Duex « Comfortably Domestic

  3. Whoa! Are my eyes deceiving me? Megan just sent you the same Sea Salt chocolate bar that Kat sent to Kirsten. Okay, that totally sounded like the start of one of those horrible word problems from my childhood. Aack! But proof that we really are becoming one heart, don’t you think? TCP is a huge fan of the peach gummies. He goes crazy for Peachy Penguins. Don’t ask. Very cool box. I love reveal day. It’s like getting a box from home when you’ve been at summer camp for 6 weeks. And I confess, I still giggle like a schoolgirl when I see that beach card again. It’s just too stinkin’ funny.

  4. Pingback: One Kitchen Many Hearts – Round 2 | Inside NanaBread's Head

  5. Peach daiquiri tea? I need to obtain this. Also, for the road trip on the way to The OKMH Compound, we’ll need to obtain multiples of these “single serve” bottles. You know, for rest stops and such.
    That’s a really cool steeper thingy – super posh!
    My Favorite Part is the fact that we are all basically Miss Cleo and sending one another the same things.

  6. Okay, I’m like, crazy-jealous of the mug. It is (1) adorable and (2) involves tea.

    p.s. I am making that bar of chocolate Our Official Bar.

Leave a Reply

