Today in tweets

My latest bucket list item is to play connect the dots with ALL of my freckles in pen.  Then take pics.  Artwork or creepy/gross?

We are doing some new training with Josie to establish the pack leader position.  This means no couch snuggles for now.  I’m not sure it’s worth it.  Although, I do like eating without being clawed by a hungry puppy.

I have 4 presentations in 2 weeks.  I have imagined WAY too many people in their underwear.

I am 1 week away from winter break.  Can I keep it together until then?  Stay tuned.  Blog posts will certainly be better than this one in a week.  Amen.

Apparently people are bookmarking my recipes, and some are even making them!  I’m as shocked as you are, but it’s kind of fun.  Next up: my attempts at fudge!

I STILL HAVEN’T SEEN TWILIGHT YET!!!  #latetotheparty

Barefoot Contessa shared 6 recipes for champagne cocktails yesterday.  I know what’s happening at my Christmas party.

I’m actually going to Conan this week, which means that I can cross off another bucket list item.  I don’t actually have a bucket list, but I like to mentally check things off of imaginary lists.  OCD?

 

What are your tweets for today?

-Mads

11 thoughts on “Today in tweets

  1. Easiest- best milk chocolate fudge recipe is on the Marshmallow Creme jar at your local grocer. Have fun!!! Nice Christmas gifts!!!

    • Good to know! We went to Target to pick up some mallow cream, and they only had 2 jars that were already expired. YUCK!
      I guess I have to make a second trip to the store.

  2. My laundry seems to be multiplying like rabbits in my closet. I didn’t even know that was possible, but I’m jazzed because now I should have bonus undies for next week.

    I discovered Danielle Ate The Sandwich via a Twitter tweet, and now I can’t stop watching her You Tube videos. Favorite so far – ‘Dream a Little Dream of Me’ sung in front of her open refrigerator. Her shout out to syrup and cheddar melt topping sealed the deal. Plus, she has an amazing voice.

    I don’t know how you can survive without Josie sofa snuggles. Isnt’ that like trying to go all day without air? Ziggy runs our house, and we’re okay with that. Especially since his big sister ran it for 18 years before she went to college. They both turned out okay, so we’re good here.

    Good luck with your public speaking endeavors. You’ll be fine. You are a remarkable person, so don’t be afraid to show it. As a bonus, you know how to make fudge. How’s that for empowerment?

  3. Speaking of champagne… apparently you can modify a root beer float with champagne and vanilla ice cream… It’s a “thing” which it took until this weekend for me to hear about. I have been craving one ever since.

    Good luck with the end of the semester!!

  4. I love the mental check lists…same for me! Some day I think I’ll write a real one. But then it makes death so…imminent. ?
    Hope you have fun at Conan! And I personally only make Eagle Brand Sweetened condensed fudge which you cannot mess up. Because if you can mess it up, I will.
    ALoha to you!

  5. I just saw Breaking Dawn this week, and I’d be lying if I didn’t tell you that I was *dying* that I hadn’t seen it yet. This from a girl that sees maybe 3 movies a year at the theater. #EagerOrPathetic?

    My router has been a constant pain in my a$* for over a week. #FirstWorldProblems

    Fun with Fudge would be an awesome My Drunk Kitchen episode on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

