Today in Tweets

Restaurant Impossible (on Food Network) has made it impossible for me to dine out without seeing all of the major flaws of a restaurant.  p.s. Never look too closely at the dark corners of a restaurant.

Teaming up with other bloggers for Pie Week was so much fun!  I can’t wait until our next big adventure.

I’ve been tracking my food on My Fitness Pal and it does not leave room for Snozzberry pie on a twice a day basis. 😦

I’m at a coffee shop studying/blogging and a cat just jumped on my table.  Gave me a minor heart attack.  Who’s cat is this?!?

Speaking of cats, when I was traveling abroad, we stopped at an outdoor coffee shop.  A herd of cats approached, and one decided it wanted to rub its balls on my leg.  What about me tells cats it’s OK to invade my space?

This Conan interview with Jeff Goldblum was so hilariously awkward.  I couldn’t stop laughing!

Fruit salsa skeeves me out, but the Trader Joe’s Pineapple Salsa is bomb dot com!

Fall has officially hit Long Beach.  2 trees on my block have changed color, and you need a jacket at night.  #CAproblems

 

What are your tweets for the day?  

-Mads

p.s. I almost accidentally signed this post “Nads”.  hehehe

4 thoughts on “Today in Tweets

  1. You wouldn’t have been able to walk 5 feet without a cat hump in Istanbul. There are literally 10 cats per square yard there. Never saw a single dog. Kinda spooked me a little (the no dogs part). Okay, well I did see one dog at a mosque, but that was it. Guess the Turks are cat people?
    PS – Snozzberries rule & cats drool!

  2. I’m super allergic to cats, so I usually completely ignore them. Consequently, even the most stand-offish cats can’t help but rub up against me and try to put their butts in my face. I guess that is Cat Flattery? I’m very much a dog person, so I can’t be sure.

    I’m afraid of anything that would track what I eat on any given day.

    Yesterday I promised myself that I was going to skip any form of carry out until January. Tonight I ordered pizza. But I made granola, so I think it balances everything out.

  3. I don’t have Twitter, but if did, here’s what I would have tweeted earlier this week:

    “Score! The Missus made a snozzberry pie for me, and it was DE-licious. I totally owe this Mads lady for giving us the idea/inspiration. Flaky crust, warm filling of 3 berries, and some vanilla ice cream=HEAVEN.”

    That’s way more than 140 characters, so I guess I couldn’t really tweet all that. And that is exactly why I don’t like Twitter. (Maybe I’ll blog about it… Nuts! I didn’t take any pics. Guess I’d better ask her to make another one.)

Leave a Reply

