What I made with my CSA produce

I recently received my first CSA box.  Fruits and veggies everywhere!

Jonathan claims he doesn’t like fruit, but he really just wants someone to do the grunt work for him.  The second I sliced up the pineapple and cantaloupe, he had eaten almost the entire bowl of fruit!  True story.

I knew we would be eating a lot of salad and raw fruits, but I wanted to spice things up a bit with my remaining vegetables.

What to do with avocados and tomatoes?  Guacamole!

What to do with sweet gypsy peppers?  Roast ’em!

What to do with strawberries and oranges?  Smoothies!

Goodmorning world!

What to do with potatoes?  Mash ’em!

 

I absolutely can’t wait for next week’s box of goodies, and I know Jonathan can’t wait for more fruit!

What’s your favorite veggie or fruit dish? 

-Mads

5 thoughts on “What I made with my CSA produce

  1. That looks soooo good! Guacamole and mashed potatoes top my list of favorite foods. Will you come cook for me? Serioulsy, I need to have those mashed potatoes. What is your recipe?

    • I don’t really have a recipe :/
      I boiled some taters, mashed them, and added some butter, milk, salt, and pepper.
      Sometimes I add garlic if I’m feeling particularly bold.

  2. So I’ve decided that you should never give that DSLR camera back to it’s former owner. Those food shots are really good! Sorry Jonathan–Mads needs your camera for the greater good. On another note, I am totally jealous that you can get avocados in your CSA box.

    • Thanks! I already “borrow” his iPad…every. single. day. I’m not so sure he would like to see his camera disappear too. Maybe if I explain that it is for the greater good. His camera does some depth of field stuff (whatever that means) that my camera just can’t capture.

  3. Guacamole is my most favorite thing ever. I could eat it with a spoon! And I believe that I have. I recently started liking smoothies too because they are so perfect to beat the heat!

Leave a Reply

