Guest Post: A New View

 Two Minneapolitans (Katie*) has brought you a lovely guest post today.  She writes about life in various parts of the U.S., etiquette, and quirky bits from everyday life.  Her co-blogger (Kelly*) writes about her spaniel puppy and homestyle recipes.  Check them out!

So Mads moved last August to LA. I’ve never been to LA, so I don’t know too much about it. I moved to Fargo last January, and I don’t think you need to know much about it to know everything you need to know.

Looking west from LA:

Looking west from ND:

View from Mads’ apt: (okay I tried to find the one on her blog I was thinking of, but can’t. You know what I’m talking about, though.)

View from Katie*’s apt:

Downtown LA:

Downtown Fargo:

For the record, this is the best picture of downtown Fargo I’ve ever seen. It’s certainly not how I see the city every day.

This is more like it:

Yes, we have railroad tracks running through downtown.

Sushi in LA: Widely acknowledged to be AWESOME.

Sushi in ND: (note that this reviewer is from LA)

In summary, Madelyn and I have both changed our lives in fabulous ways over the last 9 months.

Katie*

Leave a Reply

