Minnesota, Eat Your Heart Out!

Hey Team,

I’m still in Minnesota…man, this town NEVER SLEEPS!

Okay, maybe the town sleeps, but I sure haven’t.

Cabin highlights:
-Dan bought $50 worth of gourmet beef sticks.  Need I say more?
-We hit so many swarms of mayflies on the drive up that somebody asked if it was raining.  I was gagging.
-My friends stated they would pick my corn bake as their last meal on death row.  I think it’s hilarious that the majority of my friends assume death row is how they will die.
-We tapped the keg in less than 24 hours.
 
Wedding highlights thus far:
-Kat’s 50+ year old family members eating penis cookies and the hilarious one-liners they came up with.  “I haven’t done this in years!”  “She’s got plenty of those at home.”  etc.
-I bawled twice during rehearsal.  Honestly, Kat was not kidding that her version of Cannon in D is the most beautiful thing anyone has ever heard.  Hopefully she can get a sound byte on her blog. 
-I was able to wear a dress I can only describe as chiquita banana.  
 

I wish Kat’s readers could meet her in person because it would just Make Sense.

Other trip highlights:
-I saw a Twins game in the new stadium.  AND we won in the bottom of the 9th!  Hoorah!  I am not a baseball fan, but it’s hard not to have a good time at a game like that. 
-Seeing friends I haven’t seen in years.  I love love love the friends that you can pick up right where you left off.  I am going to put them in my pocket.
-Minnesota is so lush and green this summer.  It’s insane.  I want to roll down a grassy hill.
 

This post is so discombobulated that I don’t even know how to make it coherent.  Sorry for that.  Whatever, I’m on vacation.

Happy Weekend!

-Mads

 
3 thoughts on “Minnesota, Eat Your Heart Out!

Leave a Reply

