Life of The Unemployed

I quit my job about a month ago.  I am starting school full-time in a few months and I’m not sure I will have time to work, even part-time.  That being said, I’m sure my family and bank account would appreciate some supplemental income.

We will figure that out later.

In the meantime, I’ve been SUUUUUper busy.

Typical daily schedule:

7:30am-Wake up to crying puppy.  Attempt to ignore her pleas to go outside and eat breakfast for approximately 10 more minutes.
9:30am-Finish breakfast and coffee.  Check e-mail, tweet about nothing, and type a blog post if anything whimsical comes to mind (usually nothing comes to mind).
10:30am-Take puppy on an hour long walk/jog around the neighborhood.
12pm-Eat lunch.
12:30pm-Watch Barefoot Contessa, Criminal Minds, Animal Cops, CSI, or Cold Case Files for several hours
4:00pm-Take puppy on a 30 minute walk.
4:30pm-Collapse with exhaustion until Jon gets home.
6:00pm-Make dinner.
7:00pm-Watch several episodes of Lost until sleepy time.

Sometimes I drink wine.

Repeat every day for a month.

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again…Life is so hard.

Should I do something productive or continue to embrace this time off? 

-Mads

8 thoughts on “Life of The Unemployed

  1. Embrace the time off – such a sweet gift to have the time to enjoy life without the stress of work. If there are places you still want to discover in that wonderful city you live in – could plan an adventure for yourself.
    Much love,
    B

  2. Definitely embrace that time off. As a vet student, I relish every moment of free time… so stock up before going back to school!

Leave a Reply

