Thai Massage Whaa?!

I was going to write a post about the horrific massage I got yesterday, in which I thought I was going to die.  But then I read TheBloggess and she posted my post already!  What the wha??

You can read my her post here.  It’s almost exactly what happened to me, but surely her version is more hilarious than I could have ever described.

The only difference is that mine was a Thai massage in which a teeny Thai woman walked all over my back.  I’m pretty sure at one point she was doing elbow drops on my shoulders.

As I was leaving, the lady at the front desk asked if it was my first Thai massage.  I replied, “Yeah”, at which point she burst out laughing and said, “Oh…you’re gonna be sore tomorrow!  hahaha”

Not. Funny.

-Mads

2 thoughts on “Thai Massage Whaa?!

  1. Pingback: I’m all over the internet | La Petite Pancake

  2. Boy, that doesn’t sound fun at all. I had a deep tissue Swedish massage once that left my back with bruises worthy of a WWF Smackdown. Apparently “Serge” was quite aggressive with his craft. He kept bragging about how sore I would be, and that I would definitely be back. Masochist.

Leave a Reply

