I’m still here

Hi team,

I realize how cryptic my last post and then seeming disappearance from the internets must have been.  In all honesty, my dad got real sick real fast and then did a 180 and felt real healthy.  It scared the crap out of me.  Plus, work was crazy and the apartment was falling into a state of abandonment.

I needed a break.

I hope that’s ok.

Since my last post, a lot has happened.

The prince got married, Osama got killed, and earthquakes tore countries apart.  I hope everyone you know is safe and healthy right now.  Jonathan’s family living in Japan is perfectly fine…in case you knew his family was in Japan, which you most likely didn’t.  Especially because he is Chinese, which seems confusing.

Anyway…

I quit my job, I got accepted into graduate school, Josie got fat, and we all sang karaoke.

So, hey, I’m still here!  I will be posting on a regular basis again.  Thanks for letting me have my little hiatus.  And thank you so much to the blogger friends who have still been checking my site for posts and sending me quick messages.  I am so lucky to have awesome readers like you!

Love,

Mads

5 thoughts on “I’m still here

  1. I’m so happy and relieved to see your post. Glad all is well with you and your family! Josie is as cute as ever. I just love her sweet, smushy face. I’ve missed you, but more than that, I’m glad to hear that everyone is okay. Congrats on grad school!! You should be very proud of yourself, and I can’t wait to hear more about it. Soon (wink).

  2. I’m glad you’re back! I’ve missed reading your blog but I’m glad that everything is good on the homefront and you are doing well. Plus I’m excited that I get to see you in a month!
    -P

Leave a Reply

