In case of Zombie Apocalypse

Heather, over at Adventures in Womanland, inspired me to share with you what I have been hoarding lately.  Maybe “hoarding” isn’t the right word.  Maybe “stockpiling in case of zombie attacks” is more appropriate.

In any case, this is what is overflowing in my kitchen right now:

Snapea Crisps. It says you should put these on salad, but I eat them like chips. Lettuce would just get in the way of my delicious chips.

This is the picture I wanted to post when I googled Snapea Crisps:

Snapeas Gone Wild. I have no idea who this is, but I love this picture. It says so much about who he is and who he wants to be...I think

Moving on…

 

Trader Joe’s Pizza Parlanno

In my mind, this is the perfect frozen pizza.  So superior to almost all brands.  However, if you don’t keep an eye on me, I will devour the entire thing and want to make a second one.  To prevent this, I like to pile on more and more veggies.  Peppers, onion, tomato, wilted spinach…will all do fine.

 

Laughing Cow cheeses. Finally a cheese that can prevent guilt and bring laughter. ?

Last, but not least…

 

Garbanzo beans

These puppies have been my new saving grace.  Perfect for quick homemade hummus, topping off a salad, or even covering with a can of store bought tikka masala sauce.  Shhh.  Don’t tell anyone, but I will probably never make homemade Indian food after finding a can of sauce that I like.  Shhhhhhhh!

I just now realized all of these things are fairly healthy.  Probably why I’ve lost 6 pounds in the past month.  Booyah grandma!

Seriously though, I need to be stockpiling dark chocolate.

Ooooo I think there are some Thin Mints left in the freezer.

Be back later.

om nom nom

-Mads

6 thoughts on “In case of Zombie Apocalypse

  1. Mads, you’d better go grab that chocolate. Don’t know if you’ve heard, but the Zombie Apocolypse has already started. Amy over at “Fix it or Deal” has been spawning a new undead paper doll from her Zombie calendar since early January. Check it out:
    http://fixitordeal.wordpress.com/2011/03/02/good-doggie/

    When you go to the store, remember the rules:
    1. Cardio
    2. Double Tap
    3. Beware of Bathrooms
    4. Always wear your seatbelt….

  2. I so wish that I didn’t see the snap pea crisps. Fresh snap peas are my favorite snack, and keep me from eating a bag of fritos. But if I could find crunch snap peas that taste like chips?! That could be a bad combination. In a good way. I’d be lapping up laughing cow cheese with those babies all day long.

  3. I love those snap pea crisps! I get the Caesar flavored ones! I also love the new chipotle flavored laughing cow cheeses…..I actually will make an omlet with that flavor….something I never eat because eggs usually don’t appeal to me, but with that cheese I love it!

  4. ha, i love those snap pea things too. addictive. the whole foods brand veggies straws (aka salty air) are another obsession that I can’t purchase without eating the whole bag.

    Laura

Leave a Reply

