The 10 minutes when my soul was sucked out

Let me just run you through the constant hell that is my drive home from work:

(this conversation takes place with my bluetooth headset)

Me: Call mom.

Bluetooth: Reading contact details of mom.

Me: Call mom.

Bluetooth:  Text message mom.

Me: Call mom.

Bluetooth:  Command not recognized.

Me: Call mom.

Bluetooth:  Command not available with flip closed.

Me: Call mom.

Bluetooth:  Reading contact details of…

Me: CALL MOM.

Bluetooth: Reading contact…

Me: CAAAAAAAAAAALL MOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!!

Bluetooth: Reading…

Me: EXPLETIVE! EXPLETIVE! EXPLETIVE! EXPLETIVE!  CALL MOM!!!!!!!

Bluetooth: Calling mom.

Mom: Sorry I can’t talk right now.  Bye!

Life is horrible.

-Mads

4 thoughts on “The 10 minutes when my soul was sucked out

  1. I SO play out this scenario all the time!! I find my self trying to pronounce names in the wacky format that my phone does, in hopes it will match and work!

  2. I laughed out loud when I read that your cursing coincided with it actually working. I guess your Bluetooth likes it rough. HA! Me thinks you may want to woo it with a little gift of black leather on Bluetooth Appreciation Day. If it were me, I would have thrown it out the window after the third try.

Leave a Reply

