A petite celebration.

Today marks the first in a series of completed graduate program applications.  I am applying to Marriage and Family Therapy programs in the hopes that someday I can have a private practice for individuals.

I decided to celebrate!

Chips and Wine

WooHoo!  A huge weight has been lifted off of my shoulders.  Now I just need to get accepted!

As for the Line 39 Cabernet Sauv…it’s decent.  I probably wouldn’t pick it out of a lineup again.  Those tannins are a bit too bitey for my tastes.  Is that even a real something?  I sorta made it up 🙂

How do you celebrate your mini-accomplishments?

-Mads

6 thoughts on “A petite celebration.

  1. Congrats, Mads! I am a huge fan of celebrating with a good glass of red wine, as well. In fact, I celebrated last night that way because my first clinic had a successful first day live on Epic….I know that doesn’t make sense to most, but it was a big deal….ha!
    Much love,
    B

  2. Congrats! My husband is just finishing up grad school. Never forget that there really is a light at the end of the tunnel! (Even if right now it looks like a teeny tiny pinprick.)

Leave a Reply

