Tis the season to be thankful

Thanksgiving is mostly about a big bird and side dishes.  Buuuuut some people use it as a time to give thanks…whaddya know!

Here’s my brief list of things I feel thankful for this morning (skipping over the boring and the obvious, like the fact that I’m alive and have a family, etc):

-Lady Gaga’s fabulous-ness.  It hurts a little.  I ❤ her.

-My dog takes lots of naps. It is the only thing keeping me sane through puppyhood.

-The closet space in my apartment.

-A subscription to Cooking Light magazine.

-The way my Type A personality really comes through for things like “SURPRISE THANKSGIVING!”

-The Mentalist. Castle. Dexter. Glee. How I Met Your Mother. Psych. Fringe. Dark Blue. White Collar. Conan.

-Tweets by Nathan Fillion and Patton Oswalt (so far, my favorites on Twitter).

-My ironing board (also helpful for the Type A personality).

What superficial things are you thankful for this holiday season?

-Mads

8 thoughts on “Tis the season to be thankful

  1. Vogue. And my wonderful monthly subscription to it. Helps keep me sane by forcing me to take a break from life and enjoy the beauty and thought provoking articles. Simply love. Thankful.
    Much love,
    B

Leave a Reply

