Rollercoaster Pizza: Ups and downs

I know I promised a Sunday pizza series, but we had a surprise visitor last night and I almost passed out from heat exhaustion.  Yikes!  So you are getting a Monday pizza.  Enjoy!

Up–This pizza involved bacon and eggs.

Down–The crust was not thin (as advertised) and too sugary.  I’m not going to give out the recipe because it was just bad.

Up–It was a breakfast pizza involving bacon.  Did I already mention BACON.

Down–Putting eggs on the pizza at the beginning of cook-time caused the eggs to cook all the way through.  I was hoping for a little runny business.  Next time, eggs go on halfway through baking.

Up–The toppings were phenomenal!  (parsley, chives, cherry tomatoes, garlic, asparagus, goat cheese, parmesan cheese, egg, did I mention BACON?!)

Down–TOO MANY TOPPINGS!!!  Sometimes it’s better to let the ingredients shine through and not to overload the crust.

Up–Clumps of goat cheese everywhere…I should put this on all of my pizzas.  (I love how the sun was setting in this picture)

Down–The crust recipe called for 1 and 1/2 packets of yeast.  What in the world does anybody do with 1/2 a packet of yeast?

Up–I don’t have a rolling pin, but my olive oil doubled as a roller.

Down–I could do much better.

Up–It still tasted pretty darn good!

-Mads

6 thoughts on “Rollercoaster Pizza: Ups and downs

  1. Hi! Thanks for your comment on my blog. Following the style of your post…
    Up: It’s good to know I’m not the only one who feels confused about something like this.
    Down: It’s weird to think there is more than one twisted person walking around.

    • I hear that. I think perhaps she was just insecure about my positive relationship with her boyfriend. It gets a little more strange when you are married though. eeep!

Leave a Reply

