Baby Sprout!

Ladies and gentlemen…

I HAVE A PETITE BABY HERB SPROUT!!!

I don’t know if you remember last week when I gave away an herb growing kit, well I also bought one for myself.  Most plants wilt at the sight of me, so this adventure is pretty much in vain.  I will never actually be able to eat any of these herbs I am attempting to grow.

That is what I will continue to tell myself until proven wrong, in order not to jinx things.

In the meantime, I have an adorable petite baby herb sprout!

Don’t you just want to *squeeze* him?

And look, look!!!  He has an even more petite family of baby herb sprouts.

Awww.  I’m pretty sure this means that I’m a parent now.

*sigh* They grow up so fast.

-Mads

p.s. Have you ever grown anything?  What’s your secret to keeping plants/animals/small children alive?

2 thoughts on “Baby Sprout!

  1. Personally, I water those babies…lots. And in all honesty, I think my first foray into gardening was helped in a huge way by the greenhouse-like climate of Minnesota this summer.

  2. Pingback: Replanting our little herbs | La Petite Pancake

Leave a Reply

