Pug dreams

I think we all know how badly I want a pug.  I have dreamed about my future best friend for at least the last 6 years.

Then I met Jonathan.

He wants a “real” dog.  I’m guessing that means something manly and over 30 pounds.

Psh!

I like to think I wear the pants in the relationship, but I am not aversive to compromise.  So we took a quiz.  Something like “Which breed is best for you?”.  We came up with our answers and the result was amazing: PUG!  We are something like 98% compatible with the pug breed and their behaviors.  It’s almost statistically impossible that he wouldn’t love a pug.

However, here are some of the other breeds we are compatible with.

Cavalier king charles spaniel.

Brittany

Pembroke Welsh Corgi

and my personal favorite…the Japanese Chin

I’m not convinced that any of our compatible breeds are “real” dogs.  We’ll just have to wait and see what happens 😉

-Mads

One thought on “Pug dreams

Leave a Reply

