A chapter from Emily Post

I have officially arrived in LA, Long Beach, to be precise.  I have stories and pictures and general information about my life here, but I am too busy “nesting” to blog about that just yet.  In the meantime, I shall enlighten you on gas station etiquette created by my mother on the trip.

1. Always pull forward to the last available pump.

This seems like an obvious courtesy to others, but I would say that 80% of drivers do not understand this concept.

2. When a line forms, do not cut the line.

Something I thought we all learned in kindergarten…not the case.  Failure to adhere to this rule will result in many consecutive “flipped birds” from my mother.

3. Do not ask for help with gas money.

We are all unemployed and do not plan on spending our limited accounts on you, stranger danger.

The rules of the road.

-Mads

Leave a Reply

