Book Club August

Hello,

The last Minnesota book club I will be able to attend (excluding Skype attendance) is taking place this week.  The book is Girls in Trucks by Katie Crouch

This is definitely a book that will induce depression.  It was also extremely difficult for me to relate to Southern debutantes who feel sad about being rich and privileged and beautiful.  I also couldn’t wrap my head around the message of the book…or maybe I read it wrong.  Something about not being able to survive on your own as an independent woman?  Or maybe it was about settling with what you have instead of making your own dreams come true?  Hopefully the book club can provide me with insight. haha

However, it was a page turner.  I was done with it over the span of a few hours and it was definitely a good read to have on the lake.

-Mads

Leave a Reply

