I did the deal

I made the switch over to WordPress.  Verdict?  Happiness.

WordPress is definitely not as easy to use and intuitive as Blogger, but once you know how to do a few things the result is much cleaner and reader-friendly.

Things I am especially happy with:

1) Drop down pages

2) Cleaner look and feel.  Each category is neatly tucked away in its place.

3) Built in stats (remembering to update my Google Analytics every time I switched themes was difficult).  Although, I might still use Google Analytics because it’s fun to see where readers are coming from in the world.

4) Thousands of themes.  I’m still not quite up to speed on how to find these themes, but word on the street is that they do in fact exist.

5) Formatting is a non-issue.  I can add pictures without WordPress tweaking out.  Amazing.

-Mads

Leave a Reply

