What we have learned today

Facts I’ve learned about myself while packing up all of my possessions.

1. I have very few “keepsakes”.  The ones I do have, I keep around in the rare event the gift-giver shows up at my apartment and asks where that awesome one-of-a-kind decorative Japanese fan went.  That might make me a bad person, but I totally believe in gift receipts.  I also believe in a clutter-free lifestyle…or at least that’s what I strive for.

2.  I collect journals and only write one or two pages in each.  I’m not sure why this is happening, but I think I get really excited about the prospect of journaling into a beautiful notebook whilst resting my head on a hammock near the beach.  Then I buy the notebooks in hopes that this dream will come to fruition.  In reality, my life is too insane to write my insane thoughts down on a daily basis. 

3.  I have too many tank tops.  They are my bizarre security blanket.  I cannot explain this in the slightest. 

4.  I don’t ever use chili powder.  The three jars I found in my spice cabinet will last me until the day I die. 

5.  I recently read an article about a woman who minimized her stress, monthly bills, clutter, and headaches by living with only 100 items in her home.  This is not me.

-M

Leave a Reply

