Mango-steen

Hello team awesome!

One thing that’s awesome about dating an Asian person is the ever-expanding food adventures I get to go on.  Not only do I get to try new ethnic cuisines and homemade Chinese dinners, but they regularly eat foods I’ve never even heard of! 
This weekend I was able to get my grubby little paws on the “queen of fruits”, the mangosteen.

You can open it with a knife, but you can also be awesome and squash it between your two palms. 

The inside is a sweet white fruit, similar to kiwi or dragonfruit.  I really enjoyed it.  You can easily eat 4 or 5 of them in one sitting, which can be a bit pricey. 

-M

Leave a Reply

