Alejandro

Can we take a few minutes to talk about Lady Gaga?  I shall take your lack of response as approval.

I’m not quite sure what alternate universe she came from, but I’m very glad she did. 
If you don’t love Gaga, or you are confused and on the fence…watch her interview on Oprah.  I promise you will fall in love with her.  She is sincere, funny, smart, and gives reason to all of the insanity. 

I looove that she works hard and puts meaning into all of her shock pop art. 

 Plus, the telephone video?!  Could anything be more awesome?  I think not.

My favorite Gaga outfit (meant to represent the martyrdom from fame):

I fell even more in love with Gaga when I read this quote from her in Rolling Stone, “When I wake up in the morning, I feel just like any other insecure 24-year-old girl. Then I say, ‘Bitch, you’re Lady Gaga, you get up and walk the walk today.'”
All I have to say is, trudat sistah!

I. love. her. 

-M

One thought on “Alejandro

  1. Pingback: Sunday Links 09.19.10 | La Petite Pancake

Leave a Reply

