I did what now?

I agreed to sign up for a 1/2 marathon with a friend, to take place August 22nd.  That’s 13.1 miles!  How many miles can I run at the moment?  Probably 5 if I kicked my butt into gear.
That needs to change fast because I only have something like 9-10 weeks left!  Arghh!!!

This week’s training schedule:
Monday: Run 36 minutes at 10run-2walk
Tuesday: Run 45 minutes at 3run-2walk
Wednesday: Cross train by biking to work
Thursday: Rest
Friday: 30 minutes straight
Satuday: Go 7 miles…running and walking when I need to
Sunday: Rest

I made this schedule up based on several different training guides.  Thoughts?  I’m open to any and all suggestions.

My diet has 2 different modes:
1) Winter mode–eat all the comfort foods possible to warm your body up
2) Summer mode–drink and be merry at every happy hour and grill-out possible
Those two modes leave me in a poor condition to run.
This week I toss out everything in the fridge that is coming between me and my goal weight.  I’m hoping this helps to make me feel light as air when I run.

I’m working towards giving myself a big GOLD STAR on Sunday if I accomplish these goals.  That gold star will be a glass of chilled wine and my book on a patio in uptown. 

-M

Leave a Reply

