Bridal Shower Part Deux

Are you sick of me posting wedding stuff yet??  Well, I only have 2 more events this summer related to weddings, so hopefully that won’t be too bad.  Plus, my weekends have been consumed by weddings, so I don’t really have anything more interesting to post.  πŸ™‚

This weekend was a bridal shower hosted by my aunt at Hotel Sofitel!  Sofitel has the perfect balance of snooty French ambiance, lovely service, and decadent cuisine.  It’s bomb dot com.

My mom picked out a beautiful bouquet.  

My Aunt Jill came in from Nebraska, as she was the host.  Here she is with her sister (my mom on the left).

We got a kick out of the fact that everyone had new last names.  Jason even toasted “Jenny Salmon”…very nice.

Presents galore!  It’s hard not to be jealous at a shower when you have very few kitchen and home supplies.  I would kill for a matching set of hand towels and a blender, but someday…someday.

Some of the close friends (and family) of the bride.  Brittany in green will be the maid of honor!

Bride Christine with mother of the groom Julie.  Huggles!

The happy couple!

The place settings were beautiful.

I forgot to take a pic of my food before I destroyed it, but I ordered the mini-burger.  It came with a caprese salad, french onion soup, and a mini fruit pie.  All of it was super tasty.  Like woah.

I had a wonderful time!  I also think this was a great idea for a semi-untraditional shower.  πŸ™‚
My mom had been nagging on me to toast the couple at one of the events.  I finally got up the nerve to do it at this shower.  I think it was about 10 seconds long and I cried at the end…awesome.

Until next time…

-M

Leave a Reply

