You know how much I love Joe Mauer

Guest Post from Kelly

I live with a crazy person. My roommate is in love, no, obsessed with Joe Mauer. It is not the type of thing you can take lightly if you live with her. everything is in regards to Joe Mauer, “I wondered what Joe Mauer thought of that.” On a day when Mauer might take a break because he has caught in 4 straight games, “What’s wrong with Joe? Why isn’t he playing?” It is not said in mild conversation voice, but shrieked at the TV as if he might have died.  
 
Apparently, there is a rumor that Joe Mauer is recently engaged, I thought I was going to need to go out buy some ice cream, watch chick-flicks, and provide moral support until the grieving period was over…”Kelly, this is just terrible”.
 
My roommate also owns a “Fat Head” of Mauer, for those that are unfamiliar, they are life size posters. Yes, my 25 year old female roommate has a life size Joe Mauer poster. Unlike Kimmy on “Full House” she didn’t put it over her bed, but I was hoping she might.
 
While I might find this behavior okay for a 12-14 year old girl. A woman should not be this “in love” with an athlete in which she has no chance in the world.
Leave a Reply

