Feline Frenzy

I’ve been going back and forth this weekend to the other twin city in order to cat-sit for my friends.  They have two beautiful cats, Harley and Oscar.

Harley:

Oscar:

Cat-sitting has got me thinking about pets, which I already think about 90% of the time.  I think everyone knows by now that I want a black pug and a yellow lab…

I used to want to name the pug Ollie and the lab Mollie, but times have changed.  I may switch it up when reality hits.

I have also given a lot of thought to owning a cat.  They are much cheaper and easier than dogs, that’s for sure, but they also bring problems of their own.  Kitty litter is something I absolutely do not want in my home (especially since cats tend to scratch in it and litter flies all over the floor).  I cannot have my pets jumping up on kitchen counters and spreading germs.  That’s not to say I don’t love cats, but I don’t think I could handle the litter problem.
Random side note…This parasite isn’t necessarily a reason I wouldn’t own cats, but it’s pretty crazy!

I briefly thought about owning an English bulldog.  Have you seen these things?

SO totally cool.  I thought about a bulldog because A) look at them B) my boyfriend is deadset on a “medium-sized” dog C) look at them!  I put the kibosh on this situation when I found out they tend to have anal-leakage and drool problems.  Uhm, no thanks.  Can you imagine?  Jeezus

I have resigned myself to the fact that I will not buy a puppy until I can afford emergency vet bills and monthly grooming/food/toy/etc costs.

Anyway, it’s fun to think about for sure.  Puppy personality quiz

-M

Leave a Reply

