Easter Tidings

Well everyone, it’s that time of year when little baby Jesus rises from the dead and saves souls.
Of course, that also means that this is a time of year when I am guilted into wearing a suit and attending church with my family. As an incentive, my mother told me I could join them for honey-baked ham, but only if I were to attend church. Oh great, guilt ham…my favorite.

I made a strawberry cream pie for Easter dessert.



I am super excited to see how this tastes, but I will have to wait until after the Lord has risen, has risen indeed.

Happy Easter!

-M

3 thoughts on “Easter Tidings

  1. Your pie turned out so pretty! I'm not sure why, but your comment didn't post to my blog so I came over here. The texture of the cream was really gelatinous for me too after chilling and before beating it and folding in the whipped cream. I think it's so it will hold all those heavy strawberries on top without sinking in. Laura

Leave a Reply

