Perhaps I’m not a foodie

I don’t know if I was off my meds or if I had too much insanity in my life, but I somehow thought that pork roast and pot roast were the same thing. Not only that, but did you know that pork roast and pork tenderloin are two totally different things?

As a result, we have pork tenderloin roasted veggie crockpot?! The taste is still ok. Here are the things you add to meat dishes when you are confused and bad at what you are doing:
-rosemary or some other meaty herb
-olive oil
-salt and pepper
-roasted garlic or garlic powder
-onion
-more salt

If you add all that and it still tastes like crap, you’ve really gone astray.

-M

One thought on “Perhaps I’m not a foodie

  1. If you want to learn about pork tenderloin, I strongly recommend Redstone’s pork tenderloin – done medium – with raspberry glaze and whipped sweet potatoes. Mmm. Pork ROAST is what we had at brother Jason’s rehearsal dinner – carved by a professional pork roast carver and eaten by a crowd of professional pork roast eaters.

Leave a Reply

