Vegas Baby

For those of you who don’t know, I was recently in Vegas for my future sister-in-law’s bachelorette party! I had an absolute blast and was able to bond with the majority of the bridal party (a couple couldn’t make it). We ate delicious cuisine, rode a roller coaster, drove up and down the strip in an Escalade, milked 250 bucks + a $200 bottle of sake off of some old dudes, saw all the sites, met Rob Schneider, and laughed our butts off! I am definitely glad I closed my eyes as I threw down my credit card and went with the flow. šŸ™‚ Those girls are a good time.

Escalade Party!!!!



<—Rob Schneider was totally a nice dude! He fixed the settings on my camera and wished the Bride good luck! In real life he is only about 5'3" (his IMDB is a flatout lie) and he is looking a little on the old side. We all wished we would have quoted one of his movie lines, but I think we were a little star struck.

I also loved the people-watching and the bright lights everywhere.

Here is the strip and the fake Eiffel Tower —–>
I still think Paris is one of my favorite Vegas
spots…perhaps because of the fake outdoor ceiling.

All of that being said, Vegas is not the town for me. I do not understand why there are so many lines for everything. Why are there 600 people in the M&M store? Why does it take 30 minutes to hail a cab? Why do I have to wait 1.5 hours to eat some buffet? I also can’t wrap my head around the excess here. It’s a town built around gluttony and perversion. Gambling, pros, buffets, water shows in the middle of the desert, camel toes and back fat everywhere, hundreds of dollars on entertainment…it is all beyond me.

I cannot WAIT for the bachelorette party Part Deux in Minneapolis! Hopefully we have just as much fun romping around town.

-M

Leave a Reply

