Rock the Garden

I’m all about The Current, but I have never fully supported MPR until now.  $40 early-bird Rock the Garden tickets for MPR members?  Uhm YES please!!!  I literally signed up to pledge 5 bucks a month to MPR just to get my tickets early.  haha  I mean, I’ve been meaning to pledge for months, this was an easy option.

The lineup:
Retribution Gospel Choir
OK Go
Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings
MGMT

AWESOME!

Love love MGMT and totally dig Sharon Jones.  Not sure about the other two, but I can’t exactly pass up a chance to laze around on a grassy knoll with a brewsky and some chill music.  Your thoughts on the lineup?

-M

Leave a Reply

